US Toll Free 855-445-9502
playavacations@yahoo.com
Language:


"LOVED Maya Villa Condos, perfect location for everything”
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 7, 2011

I had read all the reviews and saw all the pictures of this place before I got there, so I had no doubt it was going to be nice. But WOW, this place more than exceeded our expectations! We were in the first floor one bedroom condo 412. At first I wasn't sure about the being on the ground floor thing for noise and safety reasons but you quickly forget all that when you see how nice the place is. It was impeccable - all new, modern appliances, fully stocked, flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom, iPod alarm clock, the bed was enormous and AMAZING, tons of drawers and closet space, even a closet for your suitcases. On top of that, being on the ground floor, the pool and jacuzzi are literally steps from your front door (and a waterfall!). There were only a few other guests at the place so we basically had both the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves every night. It was looooovely :-) :-)

And more on top of that, Maya Villa is in the perfect location for everything. Its tucked away on a quiet block and its only a short block and a half away from 5th ave (the main street thru playa), the beach and to street where all the nightclubs are. Also when you stay at Maya Villa they give you cards for access to the Indigo Beach Club at the El Taj beachfront condos. The Beach Club was pretty sweet as well - the chairs were comfortable, the drinks and food were delicious. (Only downside is, as some others have said, the actual area of the water in front of Indigo has a bunch of fishing/snorkeling boats docked so you cant really swin there with the smell of gasoline. However we just left our stuff at our chairs and walked maybe 50-100 meters down the beach and the water was fine and no one bothered our stuff.)

I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again next time in Playa. Its the best of both worlds - you get the privacy and quiet of being somewhere secluded yet all the best (IMO) things in playa are only a short walk away.

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 25, 2011

I've never been one to write a review but after reading a couple of negative review on Maya villa condo I had to voice my opinion. This is a first class block of condos with all the amenities of a hotel. I would suggest a penthouse suite as the views are amazing of the carribean sea and they are well kitted out. The roof terrace is ideal for just relaxing in the jacuzzi or having your own private party. The beach club indigo is amazing, brilliant food, drink and staff, kikki and Juan top blokes. Try booking through www.buigastravel.com there the cheapest on the net,very helpful and there web site has pictures of every room in every condo so you can choose witch one you prefer.

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 21, 2011

Excellent in all itens, no matter you looking for fun, beach or peace. The room is perfect, offering everything you need, into gorgeous decorations and excellent service.
I intend to come back soon, and I'm indicating to all my relatives and friends.
In addition is important to remember that the place where the hotel is located, in my oppinion, is better then Cancun itself, specially when you intend to do a family travel, although, Playa del Carmen is not too far from Cancun, being easy to go and come back faster then we expected

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 12, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better room or location. We were in a 3 bedroom penthouse suite, which was the perfect size for up to 6 adults. The suite was gorgeous with comfortable furnishings. The jacuzzi on the rooftop deck was great after our long nights out. The front desk was very informative and gave us the location of the closest grocery and we utilized the kitchen and grill without any issues. We were able to save money for a few meals without being inconvenienced. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare and serve our meals. We were one block from the ocean with free access to their sister property's beach club, which included comfy chairs or beds, towels, umbrellas and attentive waitstaff. Great complementary sunglass cleaning service as well. We were only a few blocks from what we found to be the most popular dance clubs in the area on 10 Nte and a block from access to the "main drag" on 5th Ave. If going back to Playa, I would definitely stay here again.

“Awesome place would love to come back”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 13, 2011

Tonight is actually our last night. THe room is absolutely amazing. Everything is modern and clean. There is ample living space, a free water cooler in the room, full kitchen etc. The pool is small but really nice and was perfect for our needs. We took a quick swim everyday and loved it.

The best part is the location though. It is only a block from 5th ave and a block from the beach. Really no complaints here. We have traveled the Caribbean pretty extensively so I do have some experience in this, and this place is top notch at a very reasonable price.

Our bell boy Daniel that showed us the room was also very helpful and professional.

“Excellent Customer Service, Great property, can't go wrong.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 4, 2011

This Condo is located near everything.
Staff is extremely friendly.
It seamed that we were the first guests ever in the condo, everything was brand new.
Property is kept in pristine condition.
Concierge service personel is professional and customer service oriented.
We stayed there for 6 nights and we want to go back.
Highly recommended

“Nice looking, quiet, walking distance to everywhere"
3 of 5 starsReviewed July 19, 2011

We were very happy upon first glance of our one bedroom condo, unit 412. The pool was small but beautiful with a nice size jacuzzi. The condo was spacious and had everything we needed. The location can't be beat as it is just outside of noise from the bars and close to 5th street, constitution, and the beach. You will have to walk a few blocks down the beach to get away from the boats though. The major problem we had was that the bed was extremely firm, this may be preferred by some but we were waking up with sore backs in need of massages. The prices seemed a bit high for the spa in the hotel but we were able to find a nice place down the street. Another issue we had that may be just a problem with this unit was that the AC seemed to have a mind of it's own. At times we would have the temperature set to 23.5 and it would be 20, other times we'd have it at 22 and it would be 24.5. They were offering 30% off at the time so overall I would say this was an okay value, if you like a firm bed this is the place for you, don't pay full price as it seems they offer some deal 20-50% off all year round. They setup a trip to the beach at Al Cielo for us about 20 minutes south and it was the spitting image of a Corona commercial.

“Really great value, great location.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed in room 411 for 4 nights, initially booking Maya Villa over El Taj because it was cheaper and looked like it would be quieter. We also booked it because we planned to be out at the beach most of the time and didnt want to spend alot of $$ on our room. We were So pleasantly surprised!!! We loved our room, it had a complete kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and conveniently there is an enormous Walmart-like supermarket/super-store about 10minutes walk away, so we were able to buy groceries cook our own breakfasts. There is free drinking water in the rooms which is GREAT. we were expecting something very basic since the rate was so cheap, we felt like we were getting an amazing deal!
The pool is great and would be also fun for kids, it's a fun/unique long and narrow shape which winds to a waterfall at one end and spa pool at the other end. We only used it once, it was always quiet, and either empty or with one or 2 people in it.
There was also a guard or security at the front entrance to Maya Villa at all times, so it felt very safe. The location is FANTASTIC. on a very cute and QUIET street, we had no idea and were SO glad to have been lucky on a quiet street. one block either way is packed with restaurants and lively shops. The whole area was so charming and unexpectedly fun for us, really amazing food so close by. At check-in you are provided with a very good list of places to eat, concierge was also very helpful. The Monkey Cave was our fave restaurant.
We also spent a day at the Al Cielo beach club at Xpu-ha beach which the concierge booked for us, it was gorgeous out there, and an incredibly beautiful beach, definitely a must and only a quick 20-min cab ride away! just be sure to bring your own beach towels if you go there... otherwise Guests at Maya Villa have free access to the beach and deck chairs nearby in front of El Taj which we enjoyed, though the ocean there was not as nice as Xpu-ha beach. We booked transportation through the hotel website for a car to and from the airport, and it was very nice to have someone waiting for us at the airport, but when we go back next time we'll just take a taxi as that seemed just as convenient and much cheaper. Once you're at Maya Villa you really dont need a car as everything is walking distance or there are taxis waiting around the corner...

“Great place, great value!!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 5, 2011

In February my son got married in Playa del Carmen and family and friends stayed at El Taj, Porto Playa and Villa Maya. We were so impressed with the room product, service, and the friendliness of the employees that when we decided to return to Playa del Carmen with avoided the usual main branded hotels outside of Playa.
These Condominium Hotel have all the amenities of a five stars hotel and more. We are staying for more than three weeks so the kitchen appliances, laundry and dryer and a real coffee brewing machine are fantastic features that make our stay like a second home. We used to spend on average 50 US Dollars in taxis from the hotel to Playa every day (the alternative was to stay lacked up at the resort) By staying that El Taj or Maya Villa you are literally in the heart of the city, with walking distance to the action (if you are here to party) or secluded enough to read a book and watch the sunset. We enjoy walking to the beach or to our favorite restaurant. My favorite thing is to buy a real French Baguette at Chez Celine, a bottle of Mexican Wine at La Cava, some great cheese and enjoy it in my balcony before my siesta. (try doing that in a hotel)
Housekeeping is amazing, the ladies are incredible they watch every detail and make you feel right at home. All the furniture and appliances are first class and are kept in great shape.
We will never stay in a hotel when visiting Playa del Carmen, this alternative is just a great value. We love it!!
If you are coming to Playa, I encorage you to check El Taj, Porto Playa and Villa Maya Condo Hotel.

We thought the service was very good, we had a great time and would definitely recommend/go back again.

“Very cool condo”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 29, 2011

in June 2011. We rented condo #404 and what a condo it was! Located right in the action between the beach and Avenida Quinta (5th ave), it takes no more than 2 minutes from the condo to walk to the beach club or the Quinta. Still, I was surprised how quiet it was at the condo.
The condo was spacious, clean and convenient. For the breakfast, I liked to buy my own stuff and eating own smoothies and peanut butter toasts outside on the patio reading news on my laptop (or in front of the TV the 2 days it rained). I should add I also prefer preparing myself a lighter breakfasts than those usually served in Mexican restaurants.
The condo was right beside the spa and swimming pool. Actually, our patio was about 4 feet (!) from the spa and the swimming pool so whenever we felt like cooling off we just took a swim. I’m not really a fan of spas, but my friends were always enjoying it while I was in the pool. For my part I assure you the pool’s water is cool and refreshes thoroughly.
At the beachclub you are greeted with clean towels and an employee leads you to your sunchair before setting the palapa according to your suntanning needs! I love the fact that you can order a sushi or a burger while suntanning on your chair in front of the sea! Food is fresh, menu is complete and diversified, ranging from burgers & fries to sushi, pasta, delicious pizza, fish and seafood, and the prices are good. Their drinks menu was great too, but their drinks (other than beer) are a bit pricey. I then realized how easy (and cheap) it was to prepare myself mar-ve-lous strawberry daiquiris using the condo blender!
There is also a concierge office; we went there to ask for directions, check for activities and borrow DVD’s. We were told customers leave books behind when they leave and they make them available to other customers. It was actually funny how they insisted we “borrow” and keep them as they seemed to desperately want to get rid of it!

“AWESOME place!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 29, 2011

Just got back from our vacation to Playa Del Carmen yesterday and I had to immediately sit down and write a review of Maya Villa. We were there for 4 nights and the property completely exceeded our expectations. We stayed in room 408 (a 3br/3ba with a rooftop deck overlooking the ocean). Despite the fact that Maya Villa is a block away from the beach, we had great views of the beach and the ocean. A small sampling of what we liked best about Maya Villa:

Cleanliness- the place was new and modern, great design, and spic and span. The cleaning service comes every day and does a great job.

Location- we were worried we were going to be too far from the beach, but it turned out our location was perfect. It is an extremely short (90 second) walk down to the beach, and you are right around the corner from 5th avenue. It really was the best of both worlds. By the way, I had read one review mentioning construction and/or 5th avenue noise, we didn't hear any noise at all.

Staff- they were quick, friendly, efficient, and responsive. The front desk is always manned, and there was a security officer out front every night all night.

Pool and hot tub- we all loved the pool at the Maya Villa, very unique.

Rooftop- probably our favorite part of the actual place. Had a wonderful view, an awesome lounge area, and a grill that we fired up a few times.

Beach and Indigo Landing- the beach is right in front of El Taj (which also looks like an awesome place), and we had a great time there. Very nice attendants, comfy chairs, good services, 90 seconds away from the Maya Villa. Couldn't be beat. Yes there are some boats on the beach or in the water, but they are small fishing boats and frankly added to the vibe. We had no problem swimming in the ocean just by walking a hundred yards down the beach.

Finally, I know this is long, but we went during a unlucky timeframe and had two straight days of torrential rain. Yeah, our trip surely would have been better if we had more sun, but it was the Maya Villa that saved our vacation. We had space to relax, the pool and hot tub to sit in during rain, and it was so close to 5th avenue we were able to stroll during periods of light rain up and down doing some shopping and bar hopping. We loved this place and are already planning on coming back.

“Exceptional in every way”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 24, 2011

We extended our stay because the folks at condo hotel properties are so nice and playa is an awesome place. We also stayed at their other property El Taj oceanfront but they were sold out for the extra days. We stayed two nights in Maya Villa and highly recommend Maya Villa if you like a small quaint luxury hotel. They have 4 properties but this one in particular is the most unique and very private and quiet. The condos are lavishly decorated with amazing details. The best part it includes their own beach club which is a short block away and fitness club. The pool at Mayavilla is the most unique pool we ever saw...it's more like a river pool that is shaped like a gecko. Fifth ave and all the clubs are just one block away and yet it is sooooo quiet inside this oasis. we highly recommend this place

Property Search