US Toll Free 855-445-9502
playavacations@yahoo.com
Language:
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 17, 2011

"“Villas Sacbe is a luxury boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen, surrounded by tropical greenery and charming ponds. It was such as discovery for us to stay at this property, which is also ideally located – just a step away from the main pedestrian 5th Avenue with all the restaurants and bars! Villas Sacbe is perfect for a romantic getaway – you get your own suite with a living room, private terrace and a bedroom, surrounded by tropical plants. We also got free access to Indigo Beach club, The Gym. Amazing, cute property!

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I decided to experience Villas Sacbe, a beautiful boutique condo-style hotel in Playa del Carmen. What a pleasant surprise! First of all, you cannot beat the location. Situated right next to the main pedestrian 5th Avenue with all the restaurants, cafes and boutiques, Villas Sacbe is at the same time its own quiet and pristine tropical oasis, surrounded my lush greenery, fountains and a pool. Moreover, the value of this condo is also unbeatable. For the price of one hotel room, we had our full suite with a large living room, modern kitchen, marble bathroom and bedroom, with the services of a 5-star hotel, including pleasant daily maid, security, front desk and concierge. It was our romantic home away from home! We usually do not right hotel reviews, but I felt we had to share our experience… condo hotels it’s such a wonderful concept. Thank you for a wonderful vacation

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and four days after a 6 day touring trip of Mayan ruins of the Yucatan peninsula. Our studio was was on the top floor and could not have been more lovely. All rooms have a nice size balcony which is big enough to accommodate a hammock and looks directly towards the ocean. The room was very clean and well maintained daily. Be aware that the sun will definitely find its way into your room as the rooms have this small colored window near the ceiling that does not have a cover, but who wants to be in bed when the gorgeous beach is right in front of you! The hotel does not it's own drink or food service, but the one next door did and was happy to accommodate those who wanted items. One can walk to others nearby, too. There was someone giving massages on the beach under a netted area which my husband thought was great (paid the equivalent of $40 US). There are people selling cloth & leather bracelets on the beach which are cute, but there isn't supposed to be any soliciting on the beach...Definitely check out the main drag of shops and restaurants, though walking a few streets back will get you better beer prices and opportunity for more "local" eateries. My husband speaks Spanish so we had an easier go of things, but most of the hotel staff do not speak English. Even the front desk person was a bit off, but this area is so much better than "American" Cancun that I didn't mind. This area is/was visited by more Europeans, but now its at least 50/50 if not more North Americans. I suggest taking the boat over to Cozumel which is easily accessible. Don't count on a big swimming pool experience. The pool is more like a fountain separating the hotel into halves. Definitely go back, though. Oh, and highly recommend taking the bus from Cancun airport. Drops off right in the middle of Playa del Carmen.

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 27, 2011

The condo at Villa Sacbe was just perfect...it had everything that we needed...I would definitely stay there again when I go back to Playa

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 26, 2011

I have been returning to Villas Sacbe and the other condos owned by Jack Perlman for 7 years. Their newest condo El Taj Oceanside offers the most beautiful setting and a wonderful restaurant! The services at all of Jack's condos is superb--cleanliness is if the utmost importance and it is obvious these people really care that your stay is the most pleasant it can be. Courteous, competent help insure your vacation goes off without a hitch. They can arrange transportation to and from airports and any other excusions you may desire. Most important, you fell secure and well looked after.

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 13, 2011

We just returned from our stay with CondoHotels at their Villas Sacbe Property. Unit Number #101 and I am scouring the travel sites for last minute deals to return before the end of the month.

Villas Sacbe is a small property and our unit #1 was beautiful. It is a one bedroom with double doors that open up to a spectacular garden and babbling man-made pond/fountain...and just around the corner is the whirlpool that flows over a small waterfall into the private and secluded pool. It's the perfect oasis after enjoying the multitude of amenities offered to every guest of condohotels.

We spent our days at sunrise wandering the streets of 1st and 5th avenue then out to the beach to say good-morning with a yoga class on the beach in front of Indigo Beach club and then Breakfast at Indigo. A small rest and then off to The Gym, another amenity offered to every guest!, to work the bod for a little while; then it was off to the Indigo Beach club for the day to play in the water, the pier, the beach and enjoy the most luxurious beach club in Playa del Carmen where every need is catered to immediately. The menu has offerings for the decadent and the calorie conscious...I especially enjoyed their "house specialty" flat bread with veggies, chicken and goat cheese. YUM! and their french fries are to die for..hehehe.

After we had exhausted ourselves of Beach fun and activity it was back to Villas Sacbe for a break from the hustle and bustle to nap, chill, take a dip in the poll and ready ourselves for the next adventure. The condo was cozy and comfortable. The maid service is impeccable and the towels are plentiful and luxurious.

We have been going to Playa for years and adore the city, but Villas Sacbe is where we always return. Villas Sacbe and CondoHotels other properties Maya Villas, Porto Playa, El Taj Oceanside and El Taj Oceanfront have no rival in the city for comfort, beauty, service and amenities offered to their guests. The service is impeccable from the time you make your initial reservation until you check out after your stay.

The staff is friendly and extremely capable and responds with lightning speed to each and every whim of their guests.

If you want to feel like a "rockstar" on your next vacation look no further. No detail is missed

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 15, 2011

Let me start by framing the reviewer. We are a middle class family from the KY with two teenagers (14 and 16) who typically stay at medium priced hotels like the Holiday Inn or Country Inn when on vacation. Since the kids had never been to Mexico and I had never been to the Yucatan, I was looking for something that felt like Mexico w/o exposing them to high risk situations. There were so many places to choose but we ended up picking this place based on reviews from this website. Actually, we thought that we were staying at the Maya Villa Condos but realized only later that we were staying at one of their other units (Villas Sacbe). The condo was located on 1st Avenue just 1 block from the beach and 1 block from the main tourist area of 5th Avenue. The main staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful during our stay. You first enter the condo via a locked gate where a very friendly security guard stood post about half of the time. Once inside, you find yourself in a make believe world resembling more jungle than condo. There appeared to be about 12 units covering 3 floors all surrounding this little piece of paradise. Each unit had a balcony facing the courtyard area with tables and chairs. Our unit (no 107) had two bedrooms separated by a nice-sized living and kitchen area. It was the perfect size for a family of 4 with nice furnishings and upscale baths. The pool was small but very enjoyable. It looked more like a stream running through the courtyard but felt really good on those hot days. I have read numerous conflicting comments regarding the noise at this and other hotels in the area. We stayed here 4 nights and experienced a different level of noise each night. In general, this is the biggest downfall to staying at any of the hotels near 5th avenue as the nightclubs are permitted to blast their music at ultra high volumes until about 4-5 am. That said, we left the AC fan running each night and could barely hear anything in our unit. As a result, it didn't keep any of us up. By day, the unit was so peaceful and secure feeling. It was nice to have unlimited filtered water in the kitchen and I am glad to say that none of us got sick while there. The daily maid service was fantastic as a family of 4 can sure mess up a place with towels, sand and dishes. The unit included access to the Indigo Beach Club. This is basically a reserved section on the beach with comfortable chairs, couches with fresh towel and drink service. The beach near the club is very nice but not the best place to swim due to numerous fishing boats tied there. The best swimming would only require a walk in either direction of a 100 yards or so. Overall, this place was a perfect oasis for my family. I would not hestitate to stay here again.

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 8, 2010

We rented condo #3 (103 on the website) for one week during December. Got an amazing deal from one of their website promotions! This place is about a block from the beach, and a block from 5th avenue. The condo we rented had absolutely no problem with noise as the last reviewer stated. We like to retire early and were never disturbed by the nightlife. The condo hotels have all the benefits of a hotel and condo rolled into one. The unit had a kitchen, free parking, a gym membership, FREE beach club access, free "all you can drink" bottled water, and a very helpful concierge. I cannot overstate how great the free beach club access is. You stroll down one block to the beach, and there it is. The Indigo beach club. Give them your towel cards (you get them on checking in), and pick out a chair, beach bed, or just take your towels and go where ever you want. If you decide to chill in the beach club they'll offer you drinks or food but you have no obligation to accept. You can sit there all day, not drink or eat, no charge! It's perfect if you prefer to explore other places for lunch. The condos are great, with usable kitchens. The maids are extremely meticulous and deserve tips. The concierge speaks perfect English, and is very knowledgeable about the area, how to use the bus, etc... The pool is small but nice for a quick dip if you need to cool off. The condos are great for couples, romantic indeed. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to a friend.

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed in Unit 8 and it was fantastic. 3 BRs, all with their own bathrooms, 2 great decks, and super close to 5th - Just around the corner. Owner was very easy to work with in the U.S

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 7, 2009

We spent a week in unit # 12 of the Villas Sacbe during our honeymoon this July. The experience was an extremely pleasant one from the outset! Evelyn, the owner of the unit, was quick to respond to our emails, very friendly and highly professional. We received all the necessary information regarding our stay well in advance and were put in contact with the property manager in Playa del Carmen. Evelyn sent us a document detailing all the features of the unit, there was even a list attached with her recommendations for the best spots to visit in Playa. We arranged to meet up with the Property Manager on the day of the Check-In and the handover went very smoothly. The representative Monika showed us around the unit and explained everything to us, leaving her contact details in case we had any queries.

The unit was absolutely beautiful! It was impeccably furnished and spotlessly clean. Such detail had been paid to equipping the apartment with everything a guest might need during their stay. We were welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine and breakfast utensils had been left in the kitchen for us - it instantly put a smile on our face. The Jacuzzi on the rooftop was amazing, and we greatly enjoyed our extended breakfasts outside on the porch overlooking the property's garden! As for the location of the unit - you can't beat it! Within 2 minutes walk we were at the famous "Quinta Avenida" or down at the beach. Two large grocery stores were within 15 min walking distance, although there's a little store right beside Villas Sacbe that stocks some of the more basic groceries. The maid stopped by three times and each time she left the unit looking perfectly clean and tidy, we were extremely happy with her work. There was also a friendly security gard outside the property at night, so we had no concerns regarding safety at all.

We can highly recommend this unit to everyone planning on visiting Playa del Carmen! We have been to Playa many times before and this has definitely been our most enjoyable stay!

“A relaxing oasis at the hub of Playa living”
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 6, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Villas Sacbe #12 for 2 weeks in March 2009. The security-gated condominium is on 1st Avenue between the beach and pedestrianised 5th Avenue and between 12th and 14th streets. It just couldn't be more central. #12 is a penthouse unit with air conditioned living accommodation (bedroom, bathroom and huge living area with fully equipped kitchen) at second floor level and private rooftop terrace with jacuzzi and access to a loft area beneath a thatched roof (palapa) with sofa bed and separate lighting. There is a wrap-around balcony with casual seating which means that you can find shade at pretty much any time of day. There's also a series of pools running through the complex, not huge but perfect for that hot day dip when you can't be bothered to stroll to a beach bar. For those hiring a car it has its own underground car park. Staff are totally efficient and always smiling. The Canadian owner is a complete pleasure to deal with. Swift, accurate answers to queries - nothing seemed too much trouble. Thank you Evelyn.

You can people watch all day at the beach bars, swim in the clear blue Caribbean, visit any number of Riviera Maya attractions or just browse the shops on 5th Avenue. Expect to be accosted by shop owners and taxi drivers after your business but unlike some parts of the world your smile and a "no thank you" brings a smile in response. Mexico smiles!

Property Search